Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (2022)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 5

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (1)

David of Wauwatosa, WI Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Aug. 11, 2022

Dealing with the Kohler team was very good. They were very professional. I had seen samples of stuff at the home improvement shows so I had an idea of what the material was like and they took us to a start to finish what the remodel would entail, the different options in terms of shower fixtures, the shower doors and other things like corners or built-in things of that nature. The best part was, unlike the others or the other presentation, it was very straightforward. They didn't hype. There were no high-pressure techniques in which they present you with an inflated price, and then lo and behold, they can discount it if you do it right then and there. Their pricing was comparable to the ultimate discounted price that the other vendor was offering. So, that was part one of their presentation. Ultimately, we went to the showroom and finalized our decisions on the options.

We went through everything and signed the contract. It was a little more than seven weeks from the time we ordered to the time the product was available. Their installers were very professional. There was an individual who came beforehand and did all the measurements so that they were aware of how our bathroom was set up. Then, we got a call the day before the appointment. The install took two days. We have carpeting and it was covered. They did everything to minimize dust and consulted us when there had to be a couple of minor tweaks. They're installing a whole new shower in what used to be a tough space and talked to us about that. Overall, exceptional is the only word that I could use to describe not only the workmanship, but the consultation during the process, and the ultimate end product.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Hi David, thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you had a positive sales experience with us. We strive to provide the best customer service by being informative, efficient, and courteous! We hope you enjoy your KOHLER LuxStone Shower for years to come!

3 people found this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (2)

Laura of Normal, IL Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: May 11, 2022

The Kohler sales rep was very knowledgeable. The only downfall is there are no prices listed on the Kohler website. He looked at my bathroom situation here, and he said, “You're looking at about 20,000.” It was out of my budget. He was super nice to show me other options. I have lymphoma and it is in my bone marrow. I have a really hard time with my bones, like walking. He was really considerate of that. So, we had the shower pan and it’d be low. I already have a shower seat to take a shower with anyway. He made sure that I knew that Kohler came with two grab bars, which really helps a lot to get up onto the feet and then out of the shower.

He sent me the options of the different heads to make sure that I was comfortable with what they offered. He was very kind. He didn't seem high pressure. As a matter of fact, I had my adult son come to my house the day the guy came over in case he was one of those sleazy salesmen. But he was not. The installers were very professional and kind. They had to cut across my front yard, so they had grass on their feet. They taped paper on the hardwood floors to get to the bathroom. They did an excellent job. I got the rain shower thing as well as the handheld. They made sure that I was involved and asked, “How high do you want this? Where do you want your grab bars?”

Having two of the grab bars made all the difference from just the one on the side. Having the other one to pull up was fantastic. I love the fact that there are the two showerheads ‘cause sometimes you just wanna sit in the chair and have the rain fall on you. But the only disappointing thing, and it could be just my water pressure, is when you have them both on, the handheld and the thing, the pressure is not fantastic. But I opted for additional shelves in the other corner ‘cause it comes with two shelves and I got four. It’s nice to have the extra storage. It's been delightful.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Laura, thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you found the representative helpful and that the installers were efficient. We are happy that you enjoy your KOHLER LuxStone shower and that our safety grab bars and shower seat have made your shower routine easier. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Have a wonderful day.

8 people found this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (3)

L. of Or, OR Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: March 9, 2022

I called multiple companies and Pacific Bath was the most professional and timely in getting back to me. The representative who came to sell the product did a great job explaining everything and brought samples and showed me the various materials. He went over everything with me. We told him we were on a budget and he went out of his way to work with us to do that budget. When the technicians came to install, they did a great job as far as they wore masks and introduced themselves. They were very professional. There were a few glitches. They ran into some problems in the bathrooms through no fault of their own. I did call the supervisor regarding my concern about that and he responded quickly with a solution that satisfied me and also worked evidently with them to get the problem resolved. Then they followed up with me afterward. So from start to finish, Pacific Bath did a really good job.

The contrast in color between the shower caddy and the shower walls could be better. The shower walls are more of white and then the caddy is a off-white, yellow-looking. The shower caddy was not something that we purchased. It doesn't match the shower very well. I did not know that when I was going to get installed. They gave us that to make the glitch work. So that was something that was thrown in that we were not charged for. Overall, Kohler has high quality of materials. But one thing that was very frustrating was that they want the technicians to come and that the consult is free, but they will not give you any kind of parameters for cost. I was shocked at the price. So there should be more transparency there.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Linda, thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a positive sales and installation experience with us from start to finish. Our team strives to be informative, courteous, and efficient to give you the best customer service. Many factors influence the cost of your shower, including the features and accessories you choose, your home’s plumbing, local permits, installation, and more. Because of this, we can only provide a price after a free design consultation. If you have additional questions about your LuxStone shower, do not hesitate to contact our customer service team at (800) 990-4741 or visit https://www.kohlershowers.com/contact/service/.

2 people found this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (4)

Patricia of Barnegat, NJ Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 28, 2021

My dad had been a plumber and he always dealt either with Kohler or American Standard. Also, my mom was coming to live with us and she needed a shower that she could get into. Kohler said they could get the walk-in shower done in one to two days, so we went with them. They got it done in one day and they cleaned. I had to relocate my mom for the day because of the bathroom, but they put it all back together and I was really pleased. There was a piece that was missing, which they knew about, and they told me that it was having a leak. Even the guy that came out to install it the following week was in and out in absolutely no time at all. Although, he did take time to install it and it was done really well. Anyone that has come to look at it has been really impressed with the job they did.

I wish the showerhead would come out over more or have that extra arm, but other than that, I have no complaints about anything with the shower. I wish we got more advice from them though. I was hoping that I made the right decisions with the shower and the men that were out here told me to switch the curtain that we hung up with a glass shower door. But we made the right choice getting the curtain because of maneuverability and getting my mom in and out of the shower. So, I wish that on the website itself, there would be more information, especially with a walk-in shower, in regards to elderly people saying the pros and cons of getting a shower door. I also wish there was a little bit more information about ADA compliance, the elderly, and the benefits of this.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Patricia, thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinions, they mean so much to us. We are glad to hear that you had a positive installation experience with us and your new KOHLER® Walk-In Bath has delivered on its safety and comfort promise. We appreciate your feedback on the glass shower door. We encourage you to call our Customer Service team at (800) 986-5977 with any questions about your KOHLER Walk-In Bath.

11 people found this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (5)

Eva of Bristol, TN Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 25, 2021

The rep explained everything well and told us a certain price of how much the cost was gonna be every month. We told him that we didn't want it to be over 200 but it ended up being $302.76 a month. The way things were, they set it up and we would only release so much money to begin with, to order the tub. Then, we wanted a certain product which had to have a different toilet to get with it. So, we decided to do that too and that was added on to the bill.

When the guy came and did everything he had to do, he told us about our meter box and they had to have something done to it. It didn't have enough room for the breakers to go in and it had to have a bigger one. He wired everything and left the wires out. We had to get another electrician to come in and do all the work for us because the guy they sent over didn’t even know what he was doing. So we used this guy that we knew and did some wiring for us before. We had to take that whole meter box out and put another whole thing in. But Kohler paid for it.

There were two men who came in for the installation. The guy put on his coverall and went down under the floor to make sure that the floor joists were well enough to hold the tub. He came back in and said it was. They started to work and did what they had to do. We got out of the way and let them do what they wanted to do and if they needed anything, they hollered. They were great. Both of them knew exactly what they were doing. We were told that the tub fills fast and drains fast. It drains fast but it doesn’t fill fast. But I like sitting in the new tub and getting the jets going on. You get that warm water.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Eva, thank you for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you had a positive installation experience with us and that your new KOHLER® Walk-In Bath has delivered on its safety and comfort promise. The hydrotherapy jets are one of our favorite features too. While you wait for the bath to fill and drain, we recommend you use the Bask® heated backrest to stay warm and comfortable. We hope you enjoy your new walk-in bath for years to come. Have a nice day.

6 people found this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (6)

Tatiana of Lake Placid, NY Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Nov. 4, 2022

The rep was good and nice. There were two contractors that came over at 9 AM. They got everything unloaded, and then they started demolition. The quality of work was great. It's a really nice shower. It looks great. It's a lot bigger than the shower we had. It's a lot nicer too and it's working really well. But the process from when the guy came to our house to sell us the stuff to when it was installed was way too long. He came in April and he said it would take 12 to 18 weeks. But we didn't get it installed until the middle of September.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Tatiana, thank you for your review. We are so glad that your sales representative was communicative and the installer was prompt and efficient. We hope you enjoy your new walk-in shower for many years to come. Take care.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (7)

Latha of San Jose, CA Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 21, 2022

We were looking for converting our bathtub to a stall shower. We wanted something more natural. The best thing we liked about KOHLER LuxStone is it's a natural crushed stone, as opposed to other plasticky material. However, it took us quite a bit long for the whole thing. We placed in April, but we got the project done quite late. But I don't think they could help it either because everything was delayed. But otherwise, they were all prompt and responsive, no complaints there. The installation was good. Two guys came in and they covered the floor. They were very polite and responsive in taking feedback. Whatever we asked, they would reply back. We are enjoying the shower. It's good.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Hi Latha, thank you for your review! We are so glad that you had a positive sales and installation experience with us! We are thrilled that you love your KOHLER® LuxStone® shower with its stone-inspired walls! We hope you continue to enjoy your walk-in shower for years to come. Take care.

Be the first one to find this review helpful

John of New Castle, DE Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Oct. 6, 2022

Our showers were really getting bad. It was leaking. So, I went on the internet and Kohler popped up. We've got Kohler toilets and faucets. So, I went with them. Their rep was great. It took about four weeks to get things done. Initially, it was gonna take 16, but they said they’d push through and because we only got the standard, they were able to push it through. So, I was really appreciative of that. I watched the installers, and they did the work in one day. It was really great craftsmanship. I was really impressed. The only thing is they said the base was supposed to be a non-slippery surface, but it was slippery. So, we ended up getting a bath mat.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Hi John, thank you for your review! The KOHLER® LuxStone experience is designed to make the shower enclosure remodel as convenient as possible, and it is wonderful to hear that you had an excellent sales and installation experience with us. We are glad that you enjoy your KOHLER LuxStone shower, and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Have a nice day!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (9)

Dan of Brewerton, NY Verified Reviewer

Original review: Sept. 28, 2022

Rubber guide for doors moves which causes doors not to close, and glass doors hit each other. Bad design for door openers. One knob for each door, should be 2, so you have one to get out. Got a 32” floor pan, so too narrow when you get grab bars and shelf.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Thank you so much for your review, Dan. Every customer’s opinion matters to use as we are continually striving to improve our service. We would appreciate it if you could contact us at (800) 990-4741 or visit https://www.kohlershowers.com/contact/service/ to let us know what we could do to make your experience better. Thank you!

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 76 KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers Reviews (10)

Thomas of Toms River, NJ Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Sept. 23, 2022

Kohler is great. There was a delay in getting materials, but they kept me constantly informed as to what was going on with that. The day of installation was very smooth. They were timely and thorough. They cleaned up the area nicely. I'm very happy.

KOHLER LuxStone Walk-In Showers response

Hi Thomas, we are pleased our team was prompt and efficient during the installation process. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and are glad you are happy with the results. Have a nice day!

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Allyn Kozey

Last Updated: 10/15/2022

Views: 5382

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (43 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Allyn Kozey

Birthday: 1993-12-21

Address: Suite 454 40343 Larson Union, Port Melia, TX 16164

Phone: +2456904400762

Job: Investor Administrator

Hobby: Sketching, Puzzles, Pet, Mountaineering, Skydiving, Dowsing, Sports

Introduction: My name is Allyn Kozey, I am a outstanding, colorful, adventurous, encouraging, zealous, tender, helpful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.